Officers of Aberdeen TUC

Officers of Aberdeen TUC 2017/2018

Kevin Hutchens, Unite and Tyrinne Rutherford, Unite
Kathleen Kennedy, Aberdeenshire UNISON
 John Connon, UNISON Aberdeen City and Gerry McCabe, UNISON Aberdeen City (joint)
Morag Lawrence, Aberdeenshire UNISON
Colin Jones, UNISON Aberdeen Universities
(Job Share)
Steve Gray, UNISON Aberdeenshire

*Note: All these post holders are Trustees and are also Executive Committee Members. This includes all those in Joint or Job Share roles.

Signatories to ATUC Accounts

2 required. Treasurer + 1 from 4 of the President, Vice President, Assistant Secretary and Minute Secretary (Only 1 of the joint or job share posts require to be signatories to the account.)

Key Holders

Currently are Brian Carroll, Alan Robertson, Mark Chapman, John Connon, Colin Jones, Steve Dillon and MINSTER Cleaning.


ATUC Office bearers including the two job-shares.

    Executive Committee 

    ATUC Office Bearers plus:
    • Scott Sutherland, Unite
    • Jim Neave, CWU
    • Ron Webster UNITE (Jurgen Thomanek to substitute as necessary)
    • Laura McDonald, UNISON Grampian Health
    • Chris Trestrail, Unite


    ATUC Accountants & External Auditors

    • MINT Accounting

    Internal Auditor

    • Mark Chapman, PCS

    Annual Report Editorial Team

    Ron Webster, Tommy Campbell, Jurgen Thomaneck, Colin Jones, Morag Lawrence Brian Carroll.

    Consultative Members

    Jurgen Thomaneck, Richard Baker MSP, Lewis MacDonald MSP, Dame Anne Begg MP, Catherine Stihler MEP, George Esson and Lord Robert Hughes.

    STUC Delegation 2016

    • Fiona Napier, UNISON
    • Eamon Duncan, Unite
    • Kevin Hutchens, Unite

    Officer & Delegate Expenses 

    Any expenses incurred while undertaking duties approved by council on behalf of the ATUC may be reclaimed using the attached form: